Freezing Fog
31°FFreezing FogFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

Car show results

Published: Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2017 12:05 p.m. CST • Updated: Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2017 12:09 p.m. CST
(Mike Mendenhall/Prairie City News)
More than 200 classic cars, hot rods and vintage motorcycles lined the square downtown Garden Square Sunday during the seventh annual Prairie City Fire Department Car Show.

Results from the Prairie City Fire Department Car Show Sept. 23 are in. Awards are as follows:

Mayor’s choice - Tom Henriksen, 65 Chrysler New Port

Chief’s choice - Scott Baxter, 1930

Furthest traveled - Jim Klemm from Algona

Family build award - Virgil Ulrey, 1956 Chevy pick-up truck

Iowa Street Rod Association - Carl Priest, 1929 Ford Model A pick-up truck

Good Guys Award - Duane Sloan,1938 Chevy 2 door sedan

Car Club award for the club that has the most members - Plymouth Club

Semi Truck Awards:

Wade Griffin, Troy Mc Neill, Eddie Cameron, Bud DeRaad and Kevin Swanson.

Top 30 car awards:

Bob Kroupa, 1939 Ford pick-up truck

Roy Swanson, 72 Dodge Challenger

Bob & Linda Conger, 56 Chevy

Jim and Joyce Taylor, 72 Chevy Chevelle

Bob Provin, 51 Chevy pick-up truck

Maury Rykhoek, 74 Dodge Charger

Daryl Davis, 56 Bel-Air

Mike Duffus, 56 Buick Wagon

Phil and Tammy Prater, 40 Chevy pick-up truck

Bill Lack, 71 GTO

Justin Fisher, 69 Chevy Chevelle

Phil Stepp, Plymouth Barracuda

Craig and Cindy Tierney, 72 Chevy Chevelle

Trudy Kelly, 70 Chevy Chevelle

Mike Hawbaker, 56 Chevy

Garold Conrad, 67 Plymouth GTX

Tom Dalton, 71 Challenger

Gary Carlstedt, 55 Chevy Bel-Air

Bob Lehrkamp, 50 Pontiac

Stan McGuire, 70 Dodge Daytona

Marv Jacobs, 41 Willys Coupe

Sonny Jacobs, 37 Ford Convertible

Quintin Rottering, 58 Ford Skyliner

Ken Loneman, 68 Plymouth GTX

Charles Lovell, 69 Chevy Chevelle

Bob McCarthy, 69 Chevy Chevelle

Tom Hamilton, 67 Chevy Chevelle

Migual Moralez, 67 Plymouth

Gary Rochleau, 55 Chevy

Mike Olson, 73 Plymouth Cuba

More News

National video